Lighting up the Internets

11Jun07

Just wanted to share a few links to some of my media mentions, as this morning saw the publication of 3 different stories that I contributed to. In The Boston Globe, there’s a nice piece about the endings of serial stories, inspired by The Sopranos and Harry Potter finales. Don Aucoin is one of the better journalists I’ve talked to about using academic quotes without decontextualizing or mangling what I’m trying to say. I was also featured more briefly on an NPR story about The Sopranos finale and spoilers. (Speaking of which, I’m waiting for the DVDs to watch season 6, so please don’t spoil me!)

My contribution to In Media Res also went live this morning – IMR is an experimental venue sponsored by MediaCommons, publishing brief commentary on video clips to stimulate discussion  using an alternative scholarly interface. Check it out to see what I have to say about this clip from one of my favorite television programs, Taxi:



No Responses Yet to “Lighting up the Internets”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

