Spring teaching

09Feb10

As always, I post my syllabi online for the world to follow along or poach from my work as they see fit. This spring semester features two courses: today I started teaching Media Technology & Cultural Change, my course on new media using all media-based critical assignments. And tomorrow I return to Baltimore via Watching The Wire for a second time. It will be my third time through the series, and I’m looking forward to watching for some specific cues and patterns in the show’s narrative structure. Should be fun!



One Response to “Spring teaching”

  1. Thanks again for posting your work with The Wire. Largely inspired by what you did last year, right now I’m teaching a lit course at an art college where we are also watching the entire series. Our focus is on the series’ noir elements, and we’re juxtaposing it with a selection of short stories, novels, film, and an anthology of detective comics recently released by Dark Horse. Teaching this series is both difficult and exhilirating; I very much look forward to reading your posts about the latest incarnation.


Leave a Reply

